Outfit Post #5, Chanel, and “Overweight”

I found an interesting looking biography in my library’s ebook selection. I’d just finished The Localist, and figured this would be an interesting read.

The outfit I’m wearing features a lot of things I’ve worn before on this blog, with the exception of this thrifted Anne Klein silk square scarf. I think I paid a quarter for it at a local Christian thrift shop.

I would have shown my pants and boots in this shot but my top is simply too tight and exposes some of my stomach. It’s not a good look, nosiree. I stepped on the scale for the first time in the past three months and realized I’m 20 pounds above my best weight. It explains why all of my clothes have been a bit tight as of late. It also explains why I’ve been feeling so sluggish in general. So I suppose I’ll be sharing stuff about eating healthy going forward, as well! Time to get my health and physique back where it belongs!

Leave a Reply

